Skip to main content

Workshop on GI management and protection for post-GI registration

ARISE+ IPR will organise a workshop on managing and protecting geographical indications (GIs) once they have been registered. GIs are valuable tools that can be used to boost the economic development of a region, create value for local communities, support rural development, contribute to job creation, and more. Not only is it crucial to register GIs, but it is also important to efficiently manage and protect them to ensure getting the maximum benefit from the GIs, which in turn contributes to the economic growth of communities. 

In this 2-day workshop, 1 day will be dedicated to GI commercialisation, covering the general concept and strategies for marketing GI products. The second day will be about GI enforcement, covering the general concept of how to protect GIs in the ASEAN territories and abroad. Guest speakers from some well-known successful will share their success stories in GI commercialisation and enforcement.

The ‘Workshop on GI management and protection for the post-registration period’ will take place on Zoom on 12-13 October 2022 at 13.30-16.00 (GMT+7) or 14.30-17.00 (GMT+8) or 8.30-11.00 (CEST).

Register for the workshop here

 

Share this post